Ebony Ambassador

Upcoming Events


Stay Connected & Follow us

Simply enter your keyword and we will help you find what you need.

What are you looking for?

Ebony Ambassadors African Youth Empowerment Awards

EAAYE Awards

Purpose / Objectives of the Award

The mission is to identify and recognize African leaders for their efforts in developing their constituencies vis a vis capacity building among youth as African leaders of tomorrow who are prepared to take over leadership roles in their respective life endeavours.

The Aims and Objectives of the Award are listed below;

To encourage good governance and service delivery among African leaders.

To encourage youths inclusiveness in governance.

To encourage and promote youths empowerment.

To encourage political and socio-economic participation and emancipation for the youths of Africa.

To ensure excellent services are recognized, celebrated, and rewarded.

Award Mission Statement

In the past, we have had winners of the Miss Ebony Ambassador Beauty Pageant going to a selected community in Africa to carry out pet projects which were centered on skills empowerment of the girl child and youths in Africa.

The 2021 edition will not be an exception, but we are looking at pet projects in two African countries where we hope to train youths in IT, as we have taken delivery of some computer sets from the Prince Charles Foundation here in the UK. Equip all our trainee with the resource to utilized the skills gained.

Our mission in this edition is to recognize and honor distinguished African leaders, both male, and female who have in the 2 years contributed in many ways, championed the cause of the African Youth in their respective countries, regions, and communities, which are inconsonant with the idea and principles behind the establishment of the Ebony Ambassadors Beauty Pageant and Awards.

In recognizing and honoring African leaders` effort at creating enabling environments and capacity building for the youths of Africa, particularly the girl child, we believe it spurs others to emulate those being honored and do more for the youths and help take them away from the streets, make them useful to themselves and the society at large.

With this, we believe as Africans, we should be able to tell our own story, teach the rest of the world how to treat Africans with respect and dignity.

We believe the African youth if given the necessary support and encouragement, is intelligent, resourceful, bold, and Beautiful.

Thank you very much as you join us to take Africa to her rightful place of glory and honor!

Every vote counts

Vote by category

Please fill the registration form to vote for exceptional youth in governance.

Please fill the registration form to vote for Young male role model / influencer.

Please fill the registration form to vote for young female role model / influencer.

Defenders Democracy in Africa

Award Recipients

Barr. Nyesom Wike

Gov Of Rivers State.

Chief Dr. Dan Osi Orbih

Nigerian main opposition party, the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP

Dr. Bukola Saraki

Former President of the Nigerian Senate.

Senator Dino Melaye

Hon. Stephen Malema

South African Parliamentarian

Excellence in Youth Involvement / Participation in Governance

Award Recipients

Barr. Nyesom Wike

Gov Of Rivers State.

Mr. Godwin Nogheghase Obaseki

Governor of Edo State

Seyi Makinde

Governor of Oyo state

Alh. Aminu Tambuwa

Governor of Sokoto state

Mr. Udom Emmanuel

Governor of Akwa Ibom state

Youths Development, Empowerment & Capacity building

Award Recipients

George Manneh Oppong Weah

President of Liberia

Dr. Ifeanyi Arthor Okowa

Governor of Delta State

Barr. Nyesom Wike

Governor of Rivers State

Mr. Godwin Nogheghase Obaseki

Governor of Edo State

Julius Maada Bio

President of Sierra Leone

Girl Child Empowerment

Award Recipients

Mrs. Martha Udom Emmanuel

First Lady Akwa Ibom State

Justice Eberechi Nyesom Wike

First lady of Rivers State

Mrs. Betsy Obaseki

First lady of Edo state -

Margaret Kenyatta

First lady of Kenya

Mrs Rashidat Yahaya Bello

First lady of Kogi state

Senator Daisy Ehaire Danjuma

Clara Weah

First lady of Liberia

Denise Bucumi Nkuruziza

First lady of Burundi

Fatima Maada Bio

First lady of Sierra Leone

Award Committees

Nas Ebere

Founder of Refresh and PDICH

Venesh Vaswani

Director Ethnic Media Focus LTD

Dawn Crocker

Strategic Director

Irene Eribo-Ani

CEO Ebony Ambassadors and founder of Miss E.B.O.N.Y Ambassador pageant

Darlington Okpebholo-Ray

Publisher Olika reporter news

Sohni Karim

Super model

Andrew Oke

CEO Global black tribe TV

Supporters / Sponsors